Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics: Language and Program Coordinators


Arabic Language Coordinator
Rania Habib
Associate Professor, Arabic and Linguistics; Arabic Program Coordinator
325 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5490
rhabib@syr.edu



Classics Program Coordinator
Jeffrey S. Carnes
Associate Professor, Classics; Classics Program Coordinator
331 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2068
jscarnes@syr.edu



Chinese Program Coordinator
Edwin Van Bibber-OrrEdwin Van Bibber-Orr
Assistant Professor, Chinese; Chinese Program Coordinator
340A HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5487
evanbibb@syr.edu



Chinese Language Coordinator
zhou-lanjing.jpgLanjing Zhou
Instructor, Chinese Language Coordinator
Room 203 113 Euclid Ave
315-443-5901
lazhou@syr.edu



Language Coordinator, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Program and Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistants
Matthew Hammill
Senior Lecturer, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
340H HB Crouse Hall
315-443-9484
mjhammil@syr.edu



French Program Coordinator
Jean Jonassaint
Professor, French and Francophone Studies; French Program Coordinator
333 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5382
jjonassa@syr.edu



French Language Coordinator
Elizabeth VossElizabeth Voss
Senior Lecturer, French; French Language Coordinator
316B HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5900
eevoss@syr.edu



German Program Coordinator
Karina von Tippelskirch
Assistant Professor, German; German Program Coordinator
315 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5383
kvontipp@syr.edu



Hebrew Program Coordinator
Ken Frieden
Professor, Languages, Literatures and Linguistics and B.G. Rudolph Chair of Judaic Studies, Religion
310 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-1894
kfrieden@syr.edu



Italian Program Coordinator
Stefano Giannini
Chair, Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics; Associate Professor, Italian; Italian Program Coordinator
340D HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2136
giannini@syr.edu



Japanese Language Coordinator
walterTomoko Walter
Instructor, Japanese Language Coordinator
Room 205 113 Euclid Ave
315-443-3416
tmwalter@syr.edu



Korean Program Coordinator
Meera Lee
Assistant Professor, Korean; Korean Program Coordinator
313 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-xxxx
mlee46@syr.edu



Linguistics Program Coordinator, and Turkish Language Coordinator
Jaklin Kornfilt
Professor, Linguistics; Director, Linguistic Studies Program; Director, Computational Linguistics Program; Turkish Language Coordinator
305 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5375
kornfilt@syr.edu



Polish Language Coordinator
Zofia J. Sztechmiler
Instructor, Russian and Polish; Polish Program Coordinator
302 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5385
zoszte@gmail.com



Russian Program Coordinator
haber-erika3.jpgErika Haber
Associate Professor, Russian Language, Literature, and Culture; Russian Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Advisor
324 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-4200
ehaber@syr.edu



Spanish Language Coordinator
Dennis C. Harrod
Spanish Language Coordinator
316A HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5491
dcharrod@syr.edu



Spanish Program Coordinator
Alicia B. RĂ­os
Associate Professor, Spanish; Spanish Program Coordinator
323B HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5379
abrios@syr.edu


Contact Us

sb_HB-Crouse-2.jpg

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
340 HB Crouse Hall
Phone: 315-443-5906
Fax: 315-443-5376
Email: cepalmer@syr.edu
--------------------------------
Google Map to Languages Department at SU
SU Campus Map
Petitions

LLL-SB-Logo