Department of Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics


Instructors
Miryam BarMiryam Bar
Instructor of Spanish
322 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5377
mbarshes@syr.edu


Maria BarbarinoMaria Rita Barbarino
Instructor of Italian
311 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3592
mrbarbar@syr.edu


Rosa BenavidesRosa Benavides
Instructor of Spanish
322 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5377
rmbenavi@syr.edu


Erella Brown
Part-Time Associate Professor of Hebrew
301A HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2047
ebrownso@syr.edu


Patricia A. Burak
Director of the Slutzker Center for International Services; Assistant Professor of Russian Literature
310 Walnut Place
315-443-2457
paburak@syr.edu


Christopher Cadin
Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
216 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2247
cjcadin@syr.edu


Maria Caruso
Instructor of Italian
311 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3592
mccaruso@syr.edu


casale-antonioAntonio Casale
Instructor of Spanish
321 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-6001
acasale@syr.edu


Chongchun Chen thumbnail portraitChongchun Chen
Instructor of Chinese
203 113 Euclid Ave
315-443-5901
cchen65@syr.edu


Kathryn Clinton
Instructor of Spanish and FLTA Associate Director
318 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5494
kclinton@syr.edu


Distefano, AntoninaAntonina Distefano
Instructor of Italian; Project Advance Italian Liaison
311 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3592
adistef@syr.edu


Face Photo HolderRobert Dodds
Instructor of Spanish
318 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5494
rmdodds@syr.edu


downie-michalMichal Downie
Instructor of Hebrew
301 A HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2047
mdownie@syr.edu


Endrigo-Williams-Consuelo.jpgConsuelo Endrigo-Williams
Instructor of Italian
311 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3592
cendrigo@syr.edu


Stephen Foulkrod
Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
216 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2247
swfoulkr@syr.edu


Melissa Gale
Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
216 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2247
mgale@syr.edu


humsi violetteViolette F. Humsi
Instructor of French
316C HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2309
vfhumsi@maxwell.syr.edu


ikier-steven copy.jpgSteven Ikier
Instructor of Linguistics
309 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5906
sikier@syr.edu


koseki socorroSocorro Koseki
Instructor of Spanish
320 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5493
skoseki@syr .edu


LaClair, KaoriKaori LaClair
Instructor of Japanese
Room 205 113 Euclid Ave
315-443-3416
klaclair@syr.edu


Elaine Meltzer
Instructor of Spanish
320 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5493
elmeltze@syr.edu


MagdelĂ­n Montenegro
Instructor of Spanish
322 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5377
mamonten@syr .edu


Flavia Musto
Instructor of Portuguese
321 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-6001
famusto@syr.edu


PaniaguaTere Paniagua
Executive Director, Cultural Engagement for the Hispanic Community, Instructor of Spanish
215 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5497
tpaniagu@syr.edu


Maryanne Patulski
Instructor, English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
101 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-5495
mpatulsk@syr.edu


Eva Phillips
Instructor of Arabic
216 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2247
evphilli@syr.edu


Jill Pitts
Instructor of Spanish
215 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5497
jmpitts@syr.edu


robinson-elizabeth.jpgElizabeth Robinson
Instructor of French
316C HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2309
erobinso@syr.edu


Maria Alexandra Siquier
Instructor of Spanish
318 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5494
msiquier@syr.edu


sorciJackie Sorci
Instructor of Italian
311 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-3592
jtsorci@syr.edu


springer carlaCarla Kehoe Springer
Part-Time Instructor of Spanish
320 HB Crouse Hall
315-443-5493
ckspring@syr.edu


placeholder_directory.gifMary Ann Stanley
Instructor of French
316C HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2309
mstanley@syr.edu


Thomas J. Steinfeld
Instructor of French
316C HB Crouse Hall
315-443-2309
tjsteinf@syr.edu


Azusa ToJo_8648.jpgAzusa Tojo
Instructor of Japanese
202 113 Euclid Avenue
315-443-8915
atojo@syr.edu


Jin Zhou
Instructor of Chinese
Room 203 113 Euclid Ave
315-443-5901
jzhou01@syr.edu


Contact Us

sb_HB-Crouse-2.jpg

Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
340 HB Crouse Hall
Phone: 315-443-5906
Fax: 315-443-5376
Email: cepalmer@syr.edu
--------------------------------
Google Map to Languages Department at SU
SU Campus Map
Petitions

LLL-SB-Logo